I feel like a complete failure.

I’m at such a low point in my life right now; I’m having trouble finding the energy to do anything but complain and feel sorry for myself. I resigned from my job at the hospital on February 17 and moved back to Louisiana to live with my parents because I missed being home. I’ve sent in applications to quite a few different places, and I still have yet to find a job I want that suits me and my degree. Feelings of being incompetent and worthless have really clouded my mind this past week to the point where I feel absolutely hopeless.

These past few weeks aside from job hunting at working at my parents’ restaurant one day a week, I’ve only watched Netflix for hours at a time and hung out with my friends a couple of times a week. All of this free time is really starting to get to me, making me feel like my life is headed in no direction.

I’ve been questioning my major, my life decisions, and just life in general.

How do we know what we’re meant to do? What if we never end up doing it…?

 

5 thoughts on “I feel like a complete failure.

  1. Hello,
    I’m not sure how many times you’ve heard this already but you really shouldn’t feel like a complete failure. Sure life isn’t going as planned right now but how many times has that happened before. I also think I can relate a bit because I graduated recently and I’m at home not being as productive as I’d like, plans I made for the next phase of my life failed as well.
    The thing is, I try to take each day as it comes. I try to be brave enough to take whatever each day throws at me. Now, if somehow you can let go of how horrible you feel and the many questions you keep asking about the decisions you’ve made, in between all of that, you’ll see that you’ll get new ideas and maybe even new opportunities. Somewhere down the line, the universe will open a door. In my experience, for that to happen, we have to start by being grateful for what we have and have accomplished. You need to be able to look at things with fresh, positive eyes.
    I’m sure things will come around. There’s a lesson to be learned from all of this.

    1. Thank you for this!! You’re absolutely right. I have so much to be grateful for, and I need to focus on all the things I do have and not dwell on what I don’t and hopefully something great will come out of this experience! 🙂

  2. No matter how low you feel right now, You are NOT a failure. Life is a road where the path into the future is unseen. There will always be good and always be bad but it is what you take from it that matters. There is something amazing down the road for you that you cannot see, it may be difficult to come to it, but in the end when you see yourself on the other side you will know it will all have been worth it. For now, take care of yourself and just do what you can. Have a smile! Sending you love and a virtual hug!

Leave a Reply

